CII to Host 16th ICT East in Kolkata

ICT East
16th ICT East Registration Details

CII Eastern Region is organizing the annual 2-day conference, the 16th edition of ICT East on 7 – 8 September 2017 at ITC Sonar, Kolkata. The central theme this year is “Smarter World – A New Normal”.

ICT East is one of the largest ICT initiatives in the country and earliest in the Eastern India. It has been an excellent knowledge and business networking platform for the past 15 years for senior government officials, CXOs from important organizations across India, delegates consisting of decision makers, and leaders of the ICT industry.

The focus area for ICT East 2017 will be on areas of intelligent systems and Artificial Intelligence (AI) & Internet of Things (IoT) and how it applies to the real world.  Some of the sessions will discuss on topics such as:

  • Smarter Enterprises
  • Green Infrastructure
  • Opportunities in new Smarter Digitized World
  • Robots or Human in Smarter World
  • Democratisation of Services
  • Cognitive Business Models – Manufacturing, Healthcare & Automotive
  • Information Security post digitization

The invited speakers for the 16th ICT East are Mr Bratya Basu, Hon’ble Minister – in – Charge, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal, Mr Debashis Sen, Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, IT Dept. & Chairman NDITA & WBHIDCO, Dr Omkar Rai, Director General, Software Technology Parks of India, Mr KRS Jamwal, Executive Director, Tata Industries, Mr Premkumar Seshadri, Chairman, CII National Committee on IT & ITeS & Executive Vice-Chairman & Managing Director, HCL Services, Dr Partha Pratim Chakrabarti, Director, IIT Kharagpur, Mr V V Rajasekhar, Chairman, CII Eastern Region ICTE Subcommittee & Group Chief Information Officer, ITC Limited, Mr Amit Malik, Co-Chairman, CII Eastern Region ICTE Sub-Committee & Managing Director, Public Sector & Services; India & Services, Cisco India and SAARC, Mr Leslie D’Monte, National Technology Editor, MINT, Mr Mrutyunjay Mahapatra, Deputy Managing Director & Chief Information Officer, State Bank of India, Mr Barun Lala, India Leader – Global Industries, Strategic Alliances & Inside Sales, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Mr Sudhir Nayar, Managing Director, Cisco, Mr Sauvik Banerjjee, Vice President- Tata Industries- Digital Initiatives, Chief Technology Officer, TataCLiQ, Ms Shradha Sharma, CEO & Chief Editor, YourStory, Mr Krishnan Chatterjee, Chief Marketing Officer, SAP, Mr Gaurav Agarwal, Managing Director, Symantec India, Mr Amitabh Ray, Managing Director, Ericsson Global Services, India, Mr Lux Rao, Country leader – Digital Transformation, Cisco India Pvt Ltd, Mr Edsel Pereira, Vice President – Information Technology, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Dr Niraj Prakash, Director, Solution Consulting, Public Sector, Oracle India, Mr Neeraj Dharia, Country Head at Roambee Corporation, Mr Darshan Shankavaram, Sr Vice President & Head Digital Customer Experience, Capgemini India, Dr. Anand Chandrasekaran, CTO & Neuroscientist, Mad Street Den, Dr. Balamuralidhar P., Principal Scientist & Head of Innovation Lab, Bangalore, Tata Consultancy Services, Prof Vidyanand Jha, Professor – Organizational Behavior, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta, Mr Anish Sarkar, CEO, Mercer, Mr Sayandeb Banerjee, Founder & CEO, The Math Company, Dr Vijay Kannan, Digital Consulting Leader. PricewaterhouseCoopers, India, Mr Sanchit Vir Gogia, Founder & CEO, Greyhound Knowledge Group, Mr Sandipan Chattopadhyay, Founder & Mentor, Xelpmoc, Mr Gautam Banerjee, Managing Director, Business Brio, Mr Sudipta Ghosh, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers Private Limited, Mr Bishwanath Ghosh, CIO, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd, Mr Sarajit Jha, Chief Digital Officer, Tata Steel, Mr Praveen Jaiswal, Director, Vehere Interactive Pvt Ltd, Mr Sandeep Sengupta, Managing Director , ISOAH Data Securities Pvt. Ltd., Mr Debdas Sen, Chief Executive Officer, TCG Digital , TCG Software Services, Mr Vishak Raman, Director – Security Business , Cisco – India & SAARC

Further event details can be obtained from here:

Download the Registration Form


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s